

File Ref.No.AcEVI(3)/49722/2024/UOK

UNIVERSITY OF KERALA

(Abstract)

University Level Ethics Committee for Research involving Human Subjects - Re constitution - Sanctioned - Orders issued

Ac E VI

2843/2025/UOK Dated: 29.03.2025

Read:-1 U.O. No. Ac E VI/5724/2021/UOK dated 27.10.2021
2. Item No. 15.06.B20 of the Minutes of the meeting of the Syndicate held on 05/11/2024 & 11/11/2024.

ORDER

The Syndicate, vide paper read as (2) above, considered the matter regarding re-constitution of University Level Ethics Committee for Research Involving Human Subjects, along with the recommendations of the Standing Committee of the Syndicate on Academics and Research held on 08/10/2024, and resolved to entrust the Convenor, Standing Committee of the Syndicate on Academics & Research to submit a panel for the reconstitution of the University Level Ethics Committee on Research Involving Human Subjects in accordance with the standard and stipulations issued by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, Department of Health and Research, Govt. of India. Accordingly, the Convenor, Standing Committee of the Syndicate on Academics and Research has submitted a panel for the same.

Sanction has been accorded by the Vice Chancellor to re-constitute the University Level Ethics Committee for Research Involving Human Subjects with the following members.

- Justice M. R. Hariharan Nair (Chairman/Legal Expert)
 Former High court Judge
 Parijatham, DESRA 97, Perunthanni
 Thiruvananthapuram 695008
 Mob: 7907921419.
- Dr. S. Mini (Member Secretary/ Basic Medical Scientist)
 Professor
 Department of Biochemistry,
 University of Kerala,
 Kariavattom
 Mob: 9495276631
- Dr. A. Biju Kumar (Medical Scientist) Professor & HoD Department of Aquatic Biology University of Kerala, Kariavattom Mob: 9447216157
- Dr. Anuja U. (Clinician) HOD, Dept of Community Medicine Govt Medical College, Tvpm Mob: 9447411642
- Dr. Sindhu Thulaseedharan (Legal Expert)
 Professor
 Department of Law,
 University of Kerala, Kariavattom
 Mob:9495719860
- 6. Dr. R. Lekshmi (Philosopher)
 Professor,
 Department of Philosohy,
 University of Kerala, Kariavattom
 Mob: 9495473899



7. Dr. J. Rajan (Social Scientist) Director, Social Science, Academy of Social Science.

Mob: 9447097116.

8. Dr. Suma T. K. (Clinician) ICMR Emeritus Scientist

Former Principal, Govt T D Medical College, Alappuzha

Mob: 9447741205

9. Dr. Ambeeshmon S. (Social Scientist)

Assistant Professor

IMK, University of Kerala, Kariavattom

Mob: 9846116600

10. Sri. K. Harichandran Nair (Lay person)

Gowrikrishna, Chetavilakom, Kusavarkal, Mukkola P. O., Thiruvananthapuram

Mob: 9744864732

The tenure of this Committee shall be valid for a period of three years or re-constitution of another Committee, which ever occur earlier.

Orders are issued accordingly.

JAYACHANDRAN R.S.

DEPUTY REGISTRAR For REGISTRAR

То

- 1. Justice Hariharan Nair M R, Former High court Judge, Parijatham, DESRA-97, Perunthanni, Tvpm, 695008
- 2. Dr. S Mini , Professor , Dept.of Biochemistry,, University of Kerala, Kariavattom.
- 3. Dr. A Biju Kumar, Professor & HoD, Dept of Aquatic Biology, University of Kerala, Kariavattom-
- 4. Dr. Anuja U, HOD, Dept of Community Medicine, Govt Medical College, Tvpm
- 5. Dr. Sindhu Thulaseedharan , Professor, Dept.of Law, University of Kerala, Kariavattom
- 6. Dr. R Lekshmi, Professor, Dept. of Philosophy, University of Kerala, Kariavattom
- 7. Dr. J Rajan, Director, Social Science, Academy of Social Science.
- 8. Dr. Suma T K , ICMR Emeritus Scientist, Former Principal, Govt Medical College, Alappuzha
- 9. Dr. Ambeesh Mon, Assistant Professor, IMK, University of Kerala, Kariavattom
- 10. Sri. K Harichandran Nair, Gowrikrishna, Chetavilakom, Kusavarkal, Moukkola P O, Tvom
- 11. Dr. R B Binoj Kumar, Director, Research, University of Kerala, Palayam, Tvpm
- 12. PS to VC
- 13. PS to PVC
- 14. P A to Registrar
- 15.All Heads of Departments
- 16. Ac.El/Ac.EVII Sections
- 17. Stock File/ File Copy/Office Copy

Forwarded / By Order Sd/-Section Officer

